Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section!

The school’s Governing Body operates a fully delegated budget under the local authority’s scheme for the local management of schools. It is also responsible for the management and delivery of the National Curriculum and for improving and maintaining the quality of teaching and learning in the school.


Governors of Our Lady of Lourdes School are:


Chair of Governors:                      Mr. I. Beck

  • Foundation Governor

Vice Chair of Governors:               Mrs. G. Farrell

  • Foundation Governor
  • Chair of Curriculum Committee
  • Chair of SEN Committee

Headteacher:                                 Mrs. M. Hillsdon

Foundation Governors:                  Miss A. Baron

  • Chair of Health & Safety and Wellbeing Committee

                  Fr. A. Jonsson

  • Chair of Staffing and Personnel Committee

                  Mrs. J. O’Donnell

                  Mrs. J. Taylor

    Mr C. Nkonde

Parent Governors:                         Mrs. A. Broe

  • Chair of Finance and Premises Committee

                  Mrs Kate Campbell

Staff Governor:                              Mrs. A. Fay

LEA Governor:                              Vacancy

Governing Body information for the Academic Year 2015/16